Training Committee

The Training Committee develops MA policy relating to all aspects of magistrates' training and steers associated research, development and implementation.


Committee members

Susan Grace, North & West Yorkshire CHAIR

Beverley Payne, Wiltshire DEPUTY CHAIR

Marilyn Bryan, North & West Yorkshire (Co-Opted)

Christopher Byrne, Wessex

Jonathan Elliott, Merseyside

Tony Kaye, Buckinghamshire (Co-Opted)

Barry Kinley-Smith, Worcestershire

Jacqueline MacDonald-Davis, Central and North London

Laurence Seeff, Central & North London

David Simms, South West London

Gill Smith, Lancashire County

Malcolm Smith, North & West Yorkshire

Ninad Thackare, West Glamorgan

Committee minutes

To view committee minutes click here.

More information

If you have any queries regarding the Training Committee please contact Jude Zendle, Training & Development Officer.