Family Court Committee

The Family Court Committee develops MA policy relating to all aspects of the work of the family courts and steers associated research, development and implementation.


Committee members

Tracy Sortwell, Cambridgeshire  CHAIR

Helen Jones, South West London DEPUTY CHAIR

Mina Searles, Wiltshire DEPUTY CHAIR

Sophie Archer, Norfolk

Paul Brearley, Greater Manchester

Steve Chandler, Gloucestershire

Robert Dowey, Coventry & Warwickshire

Louise Fleet, West Glamorgan

Sara Pye, Nottinghamshire

Nora Sopworth, Lancashire County

Maria Sumner, Lancashire County 

Committee minutes

To view committee minutes click here.

More information

If you have any queries regarding the Family Court Committee please contact Hattie Stair, Policy and Research Officer (Adult Courts)